About Us



 SGUSA Overview 

The Senior Golfers' movement in South Africa came into being in 1935 with the formation of three Senior Golfers' Societies - Gauteng, Kwa-Zulu Natal and Western Province. South Africa now boasts nine autonomous Societies covering most of the country. The Senior Golfers’ Union of South Africa was formed a year later as an umbrella body of which the nine current Societies are members.

The Union is controlled by the Governing Body comprising the office bearers of the Union, the presidents of the nine Societies and the chairman of the Management Committee. The day to day management of the Union is tasked to the Management Committee which is made up of members nominated by the Gauteng Society.

The Union is responsible for the National Tournament, Society membership quotas, to oversee the running of the annual National Tournament, to be the point of contact in relations with Senior Golfers' Societies worldwide and to coordinate reciprocal tours between South Africa and a number of Senior Golfers’ Societies in other countries.


National Tournament 2024

Published: 2023/03/02 by Allan Bulmer

The 2024 National Tournament will be hosted by the Kwazulu-Natal Senior Golfers Society from 5-9th May 2024. The tournament will be played at Royal Durban Golf Club and Durban Country Club