HAROLD WHITFIELD MERIT AWARD

CRITERIA TO "EARN YOUR SPURS"

It should go to a member who has distinguished himself through outstanding sportsmanship, administration or community service activities, embodying fellowship, camaraderie and general gentlemanly behaviour, without any thought of fame or gain.

NOMINATION PROCESS

- 1. From the month of February, members attending both official and unofficial events are to be reminded to submit their nominations for the award to the committee by the end of April. If no names are forthcoming from the members within the time limit, the committee may decide on the recipient.
- 2. The chosen nominee will receive an inscribed certificate recording the honour bestowed on him.
- 3. He is to be congratulated "on earning his spurs" and presented with the trophy and certificate by the incumbent President at the annual dinner.

RECIPIENTS

2006	Jimmy Stott	2015	Guy Owen
2007	Ray Sabbagh	2016	Buster Farrer
2008	Dave Forsyth	2017	No award
2009	Arthur Reuter	2018	Billy Barnes
2010	Christo Louw	2019	Scotty Ashton-Scott
2011	Richard Mogg	2023	Tony Harraway
2012	Keith Kieck	2024	Denis Jones

2013 Des Weir