## HAROLD WHITFIELD MERIT AWARD (Spurs Award)

## **CRITERIA TO "EARN YOUR SPURS"**

It should go to a member who has distinguished himself through outstanding sportsmanship, administration or community service activities, embodying fellowship, camaraderie and general gentlemanly behaviour, without any thought of fame or gain.

## **NOMINATION PROCESS**

- From the month of February, members attending both official and unofficial events are to be reminded to submit their nominations of the award to the committee by the end of April. If no names are forthcoming from the members within the time limit, the committee may decide on the recipient.
- 2. The chosen nominee will receive an inscribed certificate recording the honour bestowed on him.
- 3. He is to be congratulated "on earning his spurs" and presented with the trophy and certificate by the incumbent President at the annual dinner.

## **RECIPIENTS**

2017

2018

No Award Billy Barnes

2006	Jimmy Stott	2019	Scotty Ashton-Scott
2007	Ray Sabbagh	2020	No Award
2008	Dave Forsyth	2021	No Award
2009	Arthur Reuter	2022	No Award
2010	Christo Louw	2023	Tony Harraway
2011	Richard Mogg		
2012	Keith Kieck		
2013	Des Weir		
2015	Guy Own		
2016	Buster Farrer		